First randomization of EVM-VV PATs held in Leh

By Reach Ladakh Correspondent Leh, Mar 30, 2019
Leh :

In presence of representatives of various political parties, the District Election Officer, Leh Avny Lavasa has done the first randomization of EVM/VVPAT machines at NIC office on March 26. 

DC informed that at present there are 887 ballot units, 706 control units and 683 VVPAT in the district strong room. For total 294 polling stations in Leh district including 225 Polling stations in 48-Leh Assembly Constituency and 69 Polling stations in 47-Nubra Assembly Constituency, EVM/VVPAT has been randomly selected today. In addition to that, 30% VVPAT and 25% EVM has been kept for reserved.

Additional Deputy Commissioner, Leh/Assistant Returning Officer, Sachin Kumar, Deputy District Election Officer, Gafur Zargar, District Informatics Officer, Paldan and Master Trainers, EVM/VVPAT Thinles Dawa and Mohd. Ayub were present.